Living the Questions.

 

reflection

This past year was sort of an experiment in disconnection.  Stepping back from intense searching and longing. I spent more time observing. Living the questions.  Practicing being with the unknown.  I want to remember these:


What is it like to not care so much?  How might disconnection serve me?

What can I let go of?

What does it truly mean to love myself?  Love others?

What does self-acceptance look and feel like?

Is this relationship reciprocal?  What’s my role?

What’s the pattern here?  What’s my responsibility?

How can I be less responsible?

What does it look and feel like to be fully present?

What is my relationship with openness and structure?

What do healthy boundaries look like?

How do I contribute what I really want?

What is the best way to share my gifts?  What are my gifts?

Am I willing to risk stability to live my truth?  What are the limits?

Can it be easier?

When will I be ready?  Will I know?  Is it time to leap?

Is this a time to push through? Persevere?  Get tough?

Is it time to sit back? Accept?  Slow down?

Will I survive this?

What is the next step?

What is this longing?



This is a response to #reverb10 prompt:
Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.  (author: Patti Digh)

 

2 thoughts on “Living the Questions.

    1. i’m honored that you would print them out. it feels so good to be able to connect with others in this way. i’m grateful this resonated with you… xoxo

Leave a Reply

