Blossoming & Open-Hearted

My one word for 2011 was

BLOSSOMINGblossoming

limits.    pain.    boundaries.

going within

finding strength

breaking through

pause.    silence.    retreat.

extending

reaching

seeking

newness.    rawness.    vulnerability.

support

tenderness

compassion

One word for 2012?

Open-Hearted

What is your word for 2011?  What one word will describe 2012 for you?

Prompt: Encapsulate the year 2011 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2012 for you? (Author: Gwen Bell)

8 thoughts on “Blossoming & Open-Hearted

  1. Oh my goodness, this project (practice) is proving challenging to me! With every word I choose, I am aware of the flip side. For example, while my description for the outward me (the side I show the world – or feel obligated toward others) in 2011 might be “cheerleader” or “facilitator”, the inner me struggled with self-confidence, fear, and sometimes despair. It was a real “fake it till you make it” kind of year and I’m not sure I’ve made it! So….”charade”? That sounds soooo bad – like I’m a fake poser. I’m not a fake poser, am I?

    Anyway, this isn’t easy, but here goes.
    2011: charade
    2012: cautious emergence – maybe. (shrug)

    1. i love the fact that you’re willing to “go there”, laura. the words that also come to mind are: awareness or awakening. it is powerful that you became conscious of the fact that there’s a disconnect between your inner and outer worlds. and because i know you, i know that you ARE a facilitator and leader and cheerleader (let’s not undermine or diminish the difference you make in the world). AND you have this inner world that is calling your attention– that is wanting you to EMERGE (albeit cautiously). xoxo

Leave a Reply

