Why Self-Care is a MUST

If you have any doubts at all about committing to self-care in 2013 take a look at this video.  

Desiree Adaway drops knowledge about how critical it is for women to start putting our needs first.  She shares part of her own journey and how she is making her vision a reality.

Click here for info about the 2013 Self Care Challenge!

Desiree Adaway is a non-profit consultant and coach.  With over 25 years of leadership and experience in community building and non-profit management, she is the principal owner of the Adaway Group .  Stay tuned for another video clip highlighting her work in the Wise Women series.

7 thoughts on “Why Self-Care is a MUST

  1. OH MY GOODNESS! I so relate. This interview is powerful and so timely for me.
    Thank you Elo and Desiree for sharing. It is my deepest desire to begin taking the BEST care of me.

    1. Yes I wholeheartedly agree. I am echoing Linda’s words… this interview is so timely and so necessary! It is so easy to keep going and ignore what my body and spirit are asking for…

      1. i’m so glad the message is resonating, linda and rekha. it is inspiring when what others say affirms our inner wisdom about self-care, isn’t it? xoxo

  2. I love the consistency of the message. It shows me how deep, essential, and universal it is. And I’m glad that Desiree said “STRESS KILLS!!” because it does! I wholeheartedly agree (and was literally just having this conversation yesterday) that our charge as women in this generation is not only to be revolutionary in our own self-care, but also to TEACH OUR CHILDREN how to care for themselves, how to value themselves… it is going to be an amazing future.

  3. Loved watching this today and reading everyones post. I am the woman in the video 15 years ago but with just one baby ( my son who is 2). I am done with feeling drained everyday! Could have went to work today but took my holiday off and sent baby packing to daddy’s house last night and today all day it has just been about me!

Leave a Reply

