The Women I Work with are So Dope

poppyI have a confession about my job as a coach:

Coaching is really easy.  And this is mostly because of the dope (fly, fresh, awesome, incredible) women I work with.

It is also especially easy for me because I have this way of being able to identify the good in people.  I see beauty, potential, and grace even in the most ugly of circumstances.

As my clients will attest, I am a great coach because I am walking the path of awakening and transformation along with them.

My clients are seekers.  I am too.

My clients are committed to being more awake and alive.  I am too.

My clients are honest and brave.  I am too.

While coaching is easy, what is difficult is LIFE.   Disappointment, failure, longing, confusion, anxiety…

When I’m offering empathy, it is from a deep place of compassion.

When I’m offering encouragement, it is from having a relationship with my own despair.

When I’m offering a push or nudge or kick in the pants, it is from having touched the part of me that is wise and knowing.

Why are my clients so dope?

They are women who are  answering the call.  The call to live a more meaningful and authentic life.

This requires telling the truth. 

This requires showing up. 

This requires courage.

Everyone has it– this potential to live a more free and full life– but not everyone reaches out, explores, risks.   This is why my clients are so dope.

4 thoughts on “The Women I Work with are So Dope

  1. Needed to compose you one very little word in order to thank
    you over again for these magnificent thoughts
    you’ve contributed here. It was quite seriously generous of you to allow unreservedly what exactly a lot of people would have marketed as an e book to help make some profit for themselves, especially now that you could have tried it if you wanted. The solutions additionally acted to be the fantastic way to understand that other individuals have the identical interest much like my own to figure out whole lot more when it comes to this problem. I believe there are several more enjoyable opportunities ahead for many who look into your website.

  2. I do consider all the ideas you have offered on
    your post. They’re really convincing and can certainly
    work. Still, the posts are too brief for
    newbies. Could you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

